top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturerizalyn pudilanan

How I get into Freelancing course

Nowadays, everyone is engaged in the digital world. Everything we do is on desktop, laptops, cellphones. That's why being in the online world is a one-way ticket to access online jobs, online selling, online meetings, etc. The one trend nowadays is into the freelancing course.


How do I get started

I currently do that because this is the type of job that I've been longing for. It's not that easily get into a freelancing course. Do you want to know what are the obstacles that hinder me in the freelancing course?

  1. Don't know how to start with it. I don't have an idea where i can start with or how it works. In the first place, i don't know what term is called that one all i know is a certain online job, that the task it just make and edit, research, communication with your boss something more like in the office and of course time with family and your baby.

  2. Finances. Due to the pandemic right now, we experienced a tight budget since only my husband is working. I don't know where to get the resources. i have a lot of doubts about it because it's additional to our expenses if i enroll in a freelancing course since we prioritize my pre-natal expenses and of course my upcoming delivery in short we don't have an extra budget for that.

  3. Pregnant when I enrolled. Some women/ mothers can relate to these. It's not that easy because you have to take care of your 2 years old baby at the same time you're pregnant. take note, I don't have helpers. I'm the only do all the household chores, taking care of my toddler, and doing my portfolios very exhausted but challenging part.

The struggles that I've been encounter has a solution. later part that i know all the stuff in my mind that i want to be like they called it a freelancer or virtual assistant. I continue searching on Facebook about it. First, I found one of these online courses. I inquire and they send me an email about the course and also the 5 bonus lessons about the freelancing course but it did not satisfy me. Until such time, I found the FVA which Ms. Keren posted on Facebook. I inquire and she sent me a link about it and the whole details. Second Finances. Due to the pandemic right now. We experienced a tight budget since the only husband is working. I don't know where to get the resources. I have a lot of doubts about it because it's additional to our expenses if i enroll in a freelancing course. Since we prioritize my pre-natal expenses and of course my upcoming delivery in short we don't have an extra budget for that. Lastly, pregnant when i enrolled. It makes me motivated every day to see my 2-year-old daughter growing and my tiny creature inside my tummy. That's the reason, I take the risk to enroll in the freelancing course which i don't know what lies ahead. I always remind myself of my WHY. I always see o it the time management. PARKIN's LAW- is very helpful to me as a full-time mom and freelancing student. I make sure to pass the portfolios before the deadlines.


Freelancing Process

Being part of the FVA Academy is an answered prayer because not just they teach me about freelancing course but it teaches you also to believe in yourself, to set your mind positive despite the hardships. It teaches you also to be consistent and persevere even you experienced rejection and corrections and teaches you also to have faith in the process. FVA Academy values the importance of the family-the foundation of everything and being part of the Academy Family. The coaches are very approachable and motivational especially my coach Keren. She inspired me so much about her background and experience. If coach Keren does that, I can do it also. The learning, inspirations, and aspirations coach Keren, I owe you everything. thank you for being heaven sent to my journey. If you want to enroll in the freelancing course under the coach Keren please click the highlighted one.

See you then!! Until the next journey of my blog.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page