top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturerizalyn pudilanan

A Full-time mom being a Freelance Student

Updated: Jul 26, 2020

Being a mother is a full-time commitment. No certain amount that paid off. It requires a lot of strength and dedication to perform as a mother. Nowadays, full-time mom is not new to us but it's one of the Filipino cultures. A full-time mom is taking a lot of decision making between husband and wife because there's a lot to consider and sacrifices. One thing for sure that i decided to become a full -time mom is i want to see my child growing.


Concerns of full-time mom

In today's generation, it is no longer an issue of whether the wife is working either husband. Issues will come along the way if one of you in the family is working. Now check this out what is usually that encounter as a full -time mom:

A. No personal generating income. You're only dependent on your husband income

B. Always has a tight Budget. Limited only that you're going to buy or purchase.

C. You're "Wonder Woman". Take responsibility for household chores, taking care of your kids/ husband.

D. Your routine for the whole day is repeatable.


Here's are the tips of being a full-time mom that turned into productive:

To have Personal Generating Income. Invest in freelancing courses. I currently trained in FVA Consultancy. They offer a freelancing course that will teach you how to start as a Virtual Assistant. They trained you to step by step. In these freelancing courses, it will lead you to get potential clients and of course, your effort worth it to pay.

Another thing is the Tight Budget. It's really hard to make a budget when your resources are limited. You have to consider the needs and wants of your family. Always prioritize the needs of your family. Always have a weekly budget or a planner. The next thing is being a "Wonder Woman" - very challenging to me yet fulfilling. Full-time mom at the same time as a virtual assistant student is not easy. You encounter some circumstances that test your perseverance. It pushes you to the limit. Having a 2-year old baby at the same time 7 months pregnant is very multi-tasking but it never hinders me to stop yet these are the reasons behind why i pursue these courses. When it's nap time for my baby, that's the time I'm going to do my portfolio. Another thing is to wake up early at 4 am. In that way, I have a lot of things to be done before my baby wakes up. Lastly, stay home mom is our Routine for the whole day activity is repeatable. Sounds boring right? Well, it's true! But I'm thankful that I found the FVA course on the FB page. It helps a lot of me to divert my routine. A stay home mom at the same time freelancer students. This makes me busier at the moment. It discovers a lot, especially my niche. I'm not that techie.


Full-time mom is now a trend

Before you decide to stay at home mom. There are many considerations to think about, especially those moms who previously work in the corporate world. One thing you consider is the resources, time,emotions of course yourself. You have to adapt to the transitions of your life. You may encounter a lot of adjustments. Today's world is an engaging online world which fits me or those full-time moms out there. One of these trends is to be a freelancer who slowly adapts to our living. they believe that they can have more time for their kids, they can monitor how the kids grow of course it will lessen your worries. For those working moms, why not try to be a freelancer either part-time or full time. There's a lot online right now offering this kind of course but I highly recommended the FVA consultancy. I'm the living testimony of how they mold me into a person, develop my skills/ portfolios not only that they will involve in emotional, spiritual, and sharing personal aspirations. I am proud to say, " Working mom before but now a Fulltime mom and a freelance student".


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page